Travel Food Diary: Santa Cruz 2016

IMG_0769

This past weekend, my boyfriend and I took a trip to Santa Cruz and we ate food. Lots and lots of food.

Pizza my heart

IMG_0796

📍 1116 Pacific Ave # B
Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Pricing:

Slice of pIzza: $4.50

Slice of pizza + snazzy t-shirt: $6

I’ve seen people wear the infamous Pizza My Heart shirts but I never knew what it was or where it was. When we saw one in downtown Santa Cruz, I had to go. When you order, they take a slice from the counter and put it in the oven to heat it up. While the pizza looked delicious, the line was sort of long and the service was a bit slow. *grumble grumble* I was so ready to eat. The pizza itself was tasty but…the crust was bland. It either crunchy or forgettable. Boo…but I still think its worth a try! Plus, I got a snazzy new t-shirt to wear out. Shameless advertising?

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

IMG_7955

📍 400 Beach St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Deep fried Oreos: 

WHY IS THIS A THING? AND WHY IS IT SO EXPENSIVE? But really, I wanted to try something new so YOLO!!! It just tasted like a donut. I expected the Oreo to be crunchy but instead, it was soft and mushy. Oh wells, I tried it. Byebye $5.00…..

Pacific Coffee Roasting Company & Cafe

IMG_0808

📍 7554 Soquel Drive
Aptos, CA 95003
 
I found this place on Yelp and it had really good reviews. Located not too far from Santa Cruz, this little coffee shop satisfied my coffee addiction. The Cafe Borgia was delicious…and instagram worthy.  I lowkey wish I got it in the mug so it would be even more instagram worthy haha! #thestruggles
 

I loved how the coffee wasn’t super sweet like your typical Starbucks drinks. But towards the end, it got sweeter. Something tells me I was supposed to mix it but it was just too pretty! I don’t remember how much it was but it wasn’t too pricey. I recommend trying this place if you’re ever in the area!

The Penny Ice Creamery

IMG_0821

📍  913 Cedar St
Santa Cruz, CA 95060

 

Pricing

Single scoop:$4.00

Double scoop: $6.00

Triple scoop: $7.00

Kids scoop: $2.75

Someone recommended this to my boyfriend and we happened to be in the area so… ice cream for lunch?  It had a really cute vibe to it and there were several unique flavors too. If you’ve never been there, don’t fret! They let you sample the flavors before you order. That way, you don’t get something you regret. I got the Chocolate and Sea Salt ice cream in the kids scoop. I’m not much of an ice cream person but damn, this place was so good. Even though it pretty much melted when I finally got the perfect picture of it. still… delicioso. ❤ great, now I’m craving  ice cream but until next time Santa Cruz..

That is all, my friends. It was a wonderful weekend with great company. I can’t wait to see where we go next. MOAR FOODZZZZ ADVENTURES! 🙂  Like, comment and follow me if you’d like to see more! And don’t forget to share!

Love, Tiff ❤

Where to find meh❤ :

Beautyblog: https://letiffanyshow.wordpress.com

Polyvore: http://letiffanyshow.polyvore.com

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/WhynotBeDifferent

Tumblr: http://teafaakneeshow.tumblr.com

Leave a comment